

PHILIPPINE ASSOCIATION FOR TEACHERS & EDUCATORS (PAFTE), Inc.

10-B Boston Street, Bgy. Kaunlaran, Cubao, Quezon City Telefax Number: (02) 8 721-2715, (02) 8 727-3386

March 30, 2023

Dear Fellow Educator:

Greetings!

The Philippine Association for Teachers and Educators, Inc. (PAFTE) cordially invites you to its **13**th **Midyear PAFTE Convention** which will be held on June 15-16, 2023 (8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.) via Microsoft Teams Live.

The theme of this midyear convention is "Evidence-Based Practices and Innovations in Education through Research and Integration for Sustainability" with the following intended learning outcomes:

- 1. state at least one (1) of the evidence-based practices and innovations in education through research;
- 2. explain at least one (1) strategy to enhance research competitiveness for sustainability;
- 3. discuss at least one (1) of the research priorities and innovations in the field of education; and
- 4. describe at least one (1) way to support teaching and learning in challenged areas.

Each participant is charged a registration fee of *seven hundred pesos* (P700.00) which includes a copy of the Professional Teacher Magazine (PTM).

The deadline of registration and payment is on June 12, 2023 @ 11:59 p.m. Please fill out the REGISTRATION FORM and FOLLOW PAYMENT PROCEDURE at https://forms.office.com/r/zxFnuEGPLW or visit www.pafte.org.

PAFTE will send the confirmation of your participation SEVEN (7) calendar days from the submission of Registration Form and receipt of proof of payment thru **event@pafte.org**.

Your participation in this virtual convention is highly desired.

Very truly yours,

FELINA P. ESPIQUE, PhD

President

1968-1970

2022-2024

Dr. Felina P. Espique Saint Louis University President

Dr. Elmer B. de Leon Limay Polytechnic College Vice President for Luzon

Dr. Filomena T. Dayagbil Cebu Normal University Vice President for Visayas

Dr. Romeo M. Daligdig DepEd RO IX Vice President for Mindanao

Dr. Rita May P. Tagalog University of San Carlos Executive Secretary

Dr. Mercedita R. Japay Philippine Women's College of Davao Assistant Secretary

Dr. Imelda E. Cuartel University of Luzon Treasurer

Dr. Maria Gregoria P. Malihan Saint Jude Catholic School Auditor

Dr. Dino Joey L. Cordova Jose Rizal Memorial State University PRO

DIRECTORS

Dr. Madeilyn B. Estacio University of La Salette, Inc.

Dr. Ronald A. Gonzales City College of Calamba

Dr. Kautin S. Kulano University of Southern Mindanao

Dr. Julius L. Meneses Rizal Technological University

Dr. Montia Jamilah D. Sarip Mindanao State University

Dr. Ricver P. Ureta University of St. La Salle

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dr. Milagros L. Borabo

Dr. Cresencio Peralta

PAST PRESIDENTS Dr. Brenda B. Corpuz 2019-2022 2016-2018 Dr. Filomena T. Davaabil Dr. Brenda B. Cornuz 2011-2016 2010-2011 Dr. Amor O. de Torres Dr. Paz I. Lucido 2006-2010 Dr. Amor Q. de Torres 2002-2006 Dr. Paz I. Lucido 1998-2002 Dr. Brenda B. Corpuz 1997-1998 Dr. Paz I. Lucido 1996-1997 Dr. Rosita L. Navarro 1991-1996 Dr. Alicia S. Bustos 1978-1991 1972-1978 Dr. Lino Arquiza Dr. Norma Laconico 1970-1972